Research Laboratories

At present, the newly constructed Research-cum-Administration building houses 16 laboratories for different disciplines, each annexed with a scientistís room and a storeroom. The major disciplines under which the research is being undertaken are plant breeding, genetics and cytogenesis, biotechnology, seed science and technology, biochemistry, plant physiology, agronomy, soil science, microbiology, plant pathology, entomology, agricultural extension, computer application in agriculture. The entire research wing has been need-based furnished and the laboratories are equipped with routine and sophisticated equipments necessary for research under different disciplines. Further the efforts are being made to strengthen the present facilities..

1) Biochemistry Lab
2) Microbiology Lab
3) Transgenic Lab
4) DUS Lab
5) Germplasm Lab
6) Soil Science Lab
7) Pathology Lab
8) Physiology Lab